Book Review: 5 Reasons ‘Conversational Italian For Travelers’ is Your Best Bet

Grazie mille for this review of my pocket travel book out today!

Timeless Italy

Although I’ve had the wonderful pleasure of traveling through Italy many times, I firmly believe that the Italian language will be an eternal challenge to adequately grasp and understand. Everyone learns differently, but for me I need total immersion and that means living among the Italians. However, with each new experience conversing with them while I’m in Italy, I learn a little more. They are so encouraging with my efforts to communicate and they make me feel good for putting my best efforts into it. It is such a rewarding experience to say the right words in Italian and to join in the conversation while making good sense.

I always make it a rule to travel extremely light. That means just one small pull-bag and a knapsack. As most of us, I had to learn the hard way. So when Dr. Kathryn Occhipinti, author of “Conversational Italian for Travelers ~…

View original post 379 more words

2 thoughts on “Book Review: 5 Reasons ‘Conversational Italian For Travelers’ is Your Best Bet

  1. divulgare l’unicità della nostra meravigliosa lingua è un progetto che ti fa onore e mi tallegra, quando i lettori e amici stranieri mi commentano evito sempre di rispondere nella loro madre lingua, ( potrei farlo con googl translate, quando mi è sconosciuta) ma preerisco sempre rispondere in italiano perchè facciano qualche raffronto!
    buon fine settimana

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

